302 N Goliad   Rockwall, TX  75087   214-716-7539



Steve Orr president,

Jim Randolph president-elect & finance,

Rhonda White secretary,

Bob Maxwell treasurer,

Elaina Lesage worship,

Brandy Trygstad outreach & fellowship,

Magan Vernon education & youth,

Diane Magruder stewardship

Paul Manak property.

Pastor Appel serves on the council with voice but no vote.

JOY MEMBERS - Sharon and Don Caldwell transferred theirmembership from a California congregation to Joy. We officially welcomed them on Sunday, March 26. Cecil and Pamela Derrick have requested a transfer of their membership from First Lutheran, Tyler, to Joy. We are waiting First Lutheran's response. Welcome! Suzanne and Joe Kulik, in their retirement, have moved permanently from Rockwall to Florida. Pam Blair will move from Rockwall to Michigan in May. Thank you Suzanne, Joeand Pam for your participation in the lifeand ministry of Joy these past years.


Joy's NOMINATING COMMITTEE will meet during the first week of May. Those serving on the Committee are:

Sandra Lacroix, Tim Vernon, Bruce Kraft, Steve Orr and Jim Randolph. Pro Appel servesas the committee's convener.
The committee w
ill present names to serve on the congregational council. This year we vote, at the June
l meeting, to elect: president elect, secretary, worship, outreach & fellowship.